Calendar

July 2018

Community Dinner

Sunday, Jul 1 | 5:30 pm

Zion Episcopal Church, Charles Town. We need: main dishes, veggies, salad, fresh fruit, bread, butter and desserts. Sign up in by going to PerfectPotluck.com, coordinator Wright, password 5777. Drop off hot food 4:45-5:15 p.m. Sunday. Leave other food in the SPC refrigerator anytime (marked community dinner). Please use disposable containers.

Al Anon

Monday, Jul 2 | 8:00 pm

Classroom No. 1

AA Shepherdstown Group

Monday, Jul 2 | 8:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Taizé

Wednesday, Jul 4 | 7:00 pm

Sanctuary

Friday morning painters

Friday, Jul 6 | 9:00 am

Fellowship Hall

Women Do Recover

Friday, Jul 6 | 7:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Summer Sunday Seminar

Sunday, Jul 8 | 9:45 am

Fellowship Hall

Contemplative Prayer

Monday, Jul 9 | 11:00 am

Upstairs library

AA Shepherdstown Group

Monday, Jul 9 | 8:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Al Anon

Monday, Jul 9 | 8:00 pm

Classroom No. 1

Storied Evening

Wednesday, Jul 11 | 7:30 pm

Stories, Music & Art. Details to follow.

Mission committee meeting

Thursday, Jul 12 | 5:15 pm

Classrooml No. 1

Friday morning painters

Friday, Jul 13 | 9:00 am

Fellowship Hall

Women Do Recover

Friday, Jul 13 | 7:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Summer Sunday Seminar

Sunday, Jul 15 | 9:45 am

Fellowship Hall

Teen Week 2018

Monday, Jul 16 | 9:00 am to Friday, Jul 20 | 5:00 pm

Life in Harmony with Air • Water • Soil

Learning... about the lithosphere, hydrosphere, atmosphere and biosphere and how we can care for God's creation.

Serving... we will do a trail and river clean-up, and plant a monarch butterfly garden.

And having fun... tubing, hiking and camping and enjoying the great outdoors!

All youth who have completed 6th grade are welcome to participate! Cost $50 per person. Contact the Shepherdstown Lutheran Parish to register: 304-876-6771

Al Anon

Monday, Jul 16 | 8:00 pm

Classroom No. 1

AA Shepherdstown Group

Monday, Jul 16 | 8:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Storied Evening

Wednesday, Jul 18 | 7:30 pm

Stories, Music & Art. Details to follow.

Friday morning painters

Friday, Jul 20 | 9:00 am

Fellowship Hall

Women Do Recover

Friday, Jul 20 | 7:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Men's Breakfast

Saturday, Jul 21 | 7:30 am

Fellowship Hall

Summer Sunday Seminar

Sunday, Jul 22 | 9:45 am

Fellowship Hall

AA Shepherdstown Group

Monday, Jul 23 | 8:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Al Anon

Monday, Jul 23 | 8:00 pm

Classroom No. 1

Canterbury services

Wednesday, Jul 25 | 10:45 am

Service of song & prayer at Canterbury. Meet in lobby at 10:30 a.m.

Strategic Visioning

Wednesday, Jul 25 | 3:00 pm

Classroom No. 1

Storied Evening

Wednesday, Jul 25 | 7:30 pm

Stories, Music & Art. Details to follow.

Friday morning painters

Friday, Jul 27 | 9:00 am

Fellowship Hall

Women Do Recover

Friday, Jul 27 | 7:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Summer Sunday Seminar

Sunday, Jul 29 | 9:45 am

Fellowship Hall

AA Shepherdstown Group

Monday, Jul 30 | 8:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Al Anon

Monday, Jul 30 | 8:00 pm

Classroom No. 1

July 2018